Print schedule

With 2020 advertising deadlines

As a general rule, The Lansing Journal is published on the first Wednesday of each month. Final artwork is due by noon on the Friday before—if you need us to design your ad, please give us a few extra days so we can create it, show you a proof, and get your approval before noon on Friday. We can often accommodate last-minute changes over the weekend or on the Monday before press day, but the likelihood of errors in your ad increases as deadlines loom.

Month by month, the key dates are:

November 6, 2019

  • Advertising artwork due by noon on Friday, November 1
  • November 2–4: newspaper page layout finalized
  • Tuesday, November 5: on press
  • Wednesday, November 6: to post office
  • Thursday, November 7: in mailboxes

December 4, 2019

  • Advertising artwork due by noon on WEDNESDAY, November 27 (because of the Thanksgiving holiday)
  • November 29–December 2: newspaper page layout finalized
  • Tuesday, December 3: on press
  • Wednesday, December 4: to post office
  • Thursday, December 5: in mailboxes

January 1, 2020

  • Advertising artwork due by noon on Friday, December 27
  • December 28–30: newspaper page layout finalized
  • Tuesday, December 31: on press
  • Thursday, January 2: to post office (one day later due to holiday)
  • Friday, January 3: in mailboxes

February 5, 2020

  • Advertising artwork due by noon on Friday, January 31
  • February 1–3: newspaper page layout finalized
  • Tuesday, February 4: on press
  • Wednesday, February 5: to post office
  • Thursday, February 6: in mailboxes

March 4, 2020

  • Advertising artwork due by noon on Friday, February 28
  • February 29–March 2: newspaper page layout finalized
  • Tuesday, March 3: on press
  • Wednesday, March 4: to post office
  • Thursday, March 5: in mailboxes

April 1, 2020

  • Advertising artwork due by noon on Friday, March 27
  • March 28–30: newspaper page layout finalized
  • Tuesday, March 31: on press
  • Wednesday, April 1: to post office
  • Thursday, April 2: in mailboxes

May 6, 2020

  • Advertising artwork due by noon on Friday, May 1
  • May 2–4: newspaper page layout finalized
  • Tuesday, May 5: on press
  • Wednesday, May 6: to post office
  • Thursday, May 7: in mailboxes

June 3, 2020

  • Advertising artwork due by noon on Friday, May 29
  • May 30–June 1: newspaper page layout finalized
  • Tuesday, June 2: on press
  • Wednesday, June 3: to post office
  • Thursday, June 4: in mailboxes

July 1, 2020

  • Advertising artwork due by noon on Friday, June 26
  • June 27–29: newspaper page layout finalized
  • Tuesday, June 30: on press
  • Wednesday, July 1: to post office
  • Thursday, July 2: in mailboxes

August 5, 2020

  • Advertising artwork due by noon on Friday, July 31
  • August 1–3: newspaper page layout finalized
  • Tuesday, August 4: on press
  • Wednesday, August 5: to post office
  • Thursday, August 6: in mailboxes

September 2, 2020

  • Advertising artwork due by noon on Friday, August 28
  • August 29–31: newspaper page layout finalized
  • Tuesday, September 1: on press
  • Wednesday, September 2: to post office
  • Thursday, September 3: in mailboxes

October 7, 2020

  • Advertising artwork due by noon on Friday, October 2
  • October 3–5: newspaper page layout finalized
  • Tuesday, October 6: on press
  • Wednesday, October 7: to post office
  • Thursday, October 8: in mailboxes

November 4, 2020

  • Advertising artwork due by noon on Friday, October 30
  • October 31–November 2: newspaper page layout finalized
  • Tuesday, November 3: on press
  • Wednesday, November 4: to post office
  • Thursday, November 5: in mailboxes

December 2, 2020

  • Advertising artwork due by noon on WEDNESDAY, November 25 (because of the Thanksgiving holiday)
  • November 28–30: newspaper page layout finalized
  • Tuesday, December 1: on press
  • Wednesday, December 2: to post office
  • Thursday, December 3: in mailboxes

Other helpful links

Print Friendly, PDF & Email